» » Týr - Ragnarok
Týr - Ragnarok FLAC
Viking Metal
22 Sep 2006
Napalm Records
NPR 199, NPR 199 CD
FLAC size:
1044 mb
MP3 size:
1529 mb
WMA size:
1092 mb


2The Beginning5:07
3The Hunt5:47
5The End0:40
6The Hammer Of Thor6:39
8Brother's Bane5:00
9Valkyries Flight2:03
10The Burning1:56
Bass – Mikael BlakMandolin – Ívar BærentsenPiano – Kristian BlakRecorder – Sharon WeissViolin – Angelika Nielsen, Jakup Lützen, Rebekka Blak
12Torsteins Kvæði4:55
14Grímur Á Miðalnesi
Vocals – Albert Djurhuus, Martin Djurhuus
15Wings Of Time6:25
16The Ride To Hel6:12
17The Rage Of The Skullgaffer2:01
18 Bonus Tracks
19Lord Of Lies6:03


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
IROND CD 06-1224Týr Ragnarok ‎(CD, Album)IrondIROND CD 06-1224Russia2006
NPR 199Týr Ragnarok ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Napalm RecordsNPR 199Austria2006
NPR 199, NPR 199 CDTýr Ragnarok ‎(CD, Album, RP)Napalm Records, Napalm RecordsNPR 199, NPR 199 CDUSA & EuropeUnknown


  • ArtworkJan Yrlund
  • BassGunnar H. Thomsen (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11, 13 to 18)
  • ChoirAllan Streymoy, Jacob Hansen
  • DrumsKári Streymoy (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11, 13 to 18)
  • EngineerMartin Wolf
  • GuitarTerji Skibenæs (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11, 13 to 18)
  • Mastered ByLehnert Kjeldsen
  • Mixed ByHeri Joensen (tracks: 12), Jacob Hansen (tracks: 1 to 11, 13 to 18)
  • Photography ByBárður Eklund
  • Recorded ByFinnur Hansen (tracks: 12), Jacob Hansen (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11, 13 to 18), Mortan Nolsøe (tracks: 8)
  • Vocals, GuitarHeri Joensen (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11, 13 to 18)


"NPR 199" appears on the spine and disc, "NPR 199 CD" appears on the back above the barcode.
"Limited Edition Digipack" (sic)
© + ℗ 2006 Napalm Records Handels GmbH


  • Barcode (Printed): 6 93723 02022 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 693723020228
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LB 45
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0750
  • Matrix / Runout: [Sonopress Arvato logo] 51976124/NPR199LTD 21
  • Rights Society: Austro Mechana
  • Label Code: LC 11368


  • Copyright (c) – Napalm Records Handels GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Napalm Records Handels GmbH
  • Manufactured By – Sonopress Arvato – 51976124



Ragnarok is the third full-length album by the Faroese Viking folk metal band Týr. It was released on September 22, 2006 by Napalm Records. The album is bilingual with Faroese and English lyrics. The album features cover art by Jan Yrlund. Heri Joensen vocals, guitar Terji Skibenæs guitar Gunnar H. Thomsen bass Kári Streymoy drums. mp3 sample of Wings of Time. Ragnarok - Týr. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Исполнитель: Týr. 2013 folk metal. Advanced search. Týr discography main. Eric the Red 2003. Land 2008. Týr discography all. Ragnarok by Týr, released 22 September 2006 1. The Beginning 2. The Hammer Of Thor 3. Envy 4. Brothers Bane 5. The Burning 6. The Ride To Hel 7. Torsteins Kvæði 8. Grímur Á Miðalnesi 9. Wings of Time 10. The Rage Of The Skullgaffer 11. The Hunt 12. Victory 13. Lord of Lies 14. Gjallarhornið 15. Ragnarok 16. The End NAPALM RECORDS. Ragnarok is a music album by Týr released in 2006. Ragnarok is ranked 35,241st in the overall chart, 7,966th in the 2000s, and 834th in the year 2006. Ragnarok by Týr Year: 2006 Release date: 2006-10-10 Overall rank: 35,241st. Average Rating: 73100 from 1 vote. 16 tracks 58:23. A new version of is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site. Play album. Get album. Band Name Týr DK. Album Name Ragnarok. Type Album. Released date 22 September 2006. Labels Napalm Records AUT. Music StyleFolk Metal. Members owning this album153. Having said that it Týr's unofficial mission was to break the boundaries of musical genres, it is no doubt that this album does just that. With thrash-inspired The Ride to Hel and The Hunt, ominous, doomy giants like Brother's Bane and Ragnarok, or traditional numbers like Torsteins Kvæði, Týr makes certain that their metal is as broad and varied as ever. Get this album It is the epic-ness of Nordic legends incarnate . Released 2006. Ragnarok Tracklist. The Beginning Lyrics. Ragnarök is the legendary Norse Prophecy of the end of the world and demise of many of the Norse gods. The lyrics to this album play heavily with various events predicted by the prophecy as well as mentioning several famous artifacts of the gods such as Thors Hammer Mjölnir, and Heimdalls Gjallarhorn. It should be noted, that this album loops very well, with the last song The End being very similar in style to the first song The Beginning